Black Forest Cake

black and white

black and white proenza schoulerblack and whiteblack and white christian louboutinblack and white

 Black and white has been my uniform palette as of late (see Instagram for proof). But can you blame me? You just can’t go wrong in the monochromatic shade, especially when it comes to dressing up for TIFF 2014. I had the fortune to go to a couple of parties and premieres this year, including the Maps to the Stars pre-party where I got to mingle with John Cusack, Robert Pattinson and Julianne Moore (#nbd). Now since it was for work, feeling confident and looking chic was the ultimate game plan. Thanks to these high-waist trousers, I think I nailed it (well, at least comfort-wise). Adding a vibrant blue hue via my satchel, I tied my outfit together with statement red lips and a pair of my lucky black pumps. Because nothing like a pair of red-soled heels (signed by the designer himself!) to really up the confidence level when I’m talking to RPatz…telepathically.

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

ren dark blue signature

.: Outfit :.
Shirt :: Equipment (love it in this style)
Pants :: Wilfred via Aritzia (similar here)
Bag :: Proenza Schouler 
Heels :: Christian Louboutin
Accessories :: Sunglasses, Prada (similar here). Belt, Vintage. Necklace, J.Crew (love this one too)
 
3 comments

    1. Yeah…I got them signed when he was in Toronto last year. I sometimes don’t believe it happened. It was such a whirlwind of a day. He’s honestly the sweetest man alive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

