Oreo Cookie

rag and bone overalls rag and bone overallsanine bing sunglassesrag and bone overallsmarni bag converserag and bone overalls

Overalls, shorteralls, skirteralls and all sorts of -alls have been having a moment as of late. Once deemed tacky by the cool kids of our high school days, thanks to style mavens like Blake Lively and Olivia Palermo, these denim onesies are making a comeback. As a girl who’s all for comfort when it comes to making sartorial choices, dungarees are just right up my alley. Keeping it casual for my day of running errands, I played it safe with a plain white tee and a pair of sneakers. Can’t wait to switch it up and try it out with crop tops and/or heels!

I’ve also been having a teensy obsession with sunglasses (see my Pinterest account for proof). I can never resist the temptation to try on all sorts of styles when I’m in the department store, especially when I see them in funky shapes and statement colours. But with fall just around the corner, olive green sunnies are all I can think about. I’ve had my eyes on a pair of Oliver Peoples for quite some time, but a couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to meet LA designer/blogger Anine Bing (interview here!), who came to Toronto for the launch of her pop-up shop at Holt Renfrew. While her #ootd was admirable (laid-back with a hint of rock-n-roll), I couldn’t keep my eyes off her gorgeous pink sunglasses (surprise, surprise). Long story short, I was gifted a pair of green framed-sunnies for my growing collection, and let’s just say I haven’t taken them off since.

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

coral signature :: tse parfait

.: Outfit :.
Overalls :: Rag & Bone
T-shirt :: Babaton via Aritzia (similar style here)
Bag :: Marni (want this style too)
Sneakers :: Converse
Sunglasses :: Anine Bing
 
One comment

Leave a Reply

