Santa Monica Beach

santa monica beach street stylesanta monica beach street stylesanta monica beach street style mulberry lanvinsanta monica beach street stylesanta monica beach street style

pink-location-iconLocation :: Santa Monica Beach, Los Angeles

Santa Monica Pier was as picturesque as I had imagined. Having only seen it from afar in the past (and when I mean afar, I mean in TV shows and films), standing there on the pier was surreal. Although we’ve visited Los Angeles many times, we’ve never been to Santa Monica Beach. So this time around making sure it was on the itinerary, we drove to the pier and brought our doggies along for the ride. While the smell of the salt water (and fried food) made our hearts race, the dogs weren’t as excited with waves crashing into shore like a thunderstorm on repeat.

Packing a maxi dress was one of the best decisions I made prior to the trip. With the sun blazing down on us, the breezy chiffon material provided ample amount of coolness as I walked on the beach. From the mixed print to the asymmetrical hem of the skirt to the frilly trimming in the bodice, everything about this dress makes me smile. If I could change one thing about this ensemble though, I would exchange my ballet flats for a pair of gladiators for that perfect lady-meets-edgy look. I guess I’ll have to save that for another post!

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

blue

.: Outfit :.
Dress :: Anthropologie (on sale now!)
Bag :: Mulberry
Flats :: Lanvin (love these here)
Sunglasses :: Anthropologie (same style here)
 
One comment

Leave a Reply

