Opera Cake

kowloon subway streetstyleanthropologie cat eye sunglasseskowloon subway streetstylekowloon subway streetstyleblue proenza schouler ps1 bagkowloon subway streetstyle

pink-location-iconLocation :: Kowloon, Hong Kong

Although we can officially bid winter adieu, spring has been quite the finicky season this year. In just one week, temperatures dropped from 20 degrees celsius to negative 8 and back to plus 4 in less than 36 hours. Oh yeah, did I also mention there was a 5 cm of snowfall? Not something we Torontonians wanted to wake up to in the morning.

Since I hadn’t stored my winter coats away due to sheer laziness  (I guess it worked in my favour), I was a good sport and dressed up in my favourite winter uniform praying this would be the last time. When the day is cold and gloomy, a head-to-toe black outfit is my go-to, especially when it includes a turtleneck to keep my neck warm and a flare skirt to give me some shape. I topped it off with a fur vest for that extra warmth and texture and a cobalt blue suede bag for that pop of colour to lift the mood and keep things sartorially interesting.

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

yellow tse parfait signature

.: Outfit :.
Fur vest :: Joie
Turtleneck :: Tommy Hilfiger
Skirt :: Anthropologie (love this style here)
Tights :: Uniqlo (have these too)
Bag :: Proenza Schouler
Boots :: Rag & Bone
Sunglasses :: Anthropologie (similar here)
One comment

  1. You look lovely!! and haha – i haven’t stored my winter coats away yet either 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com

Leave a Reply

