Snow Drops

snow drops winter outfit of the daysnow drops winter outfit of the dayanthropologie collar necklacesnow drops winter outfit of the daychanel tote bagsnow drops winter outfit of the daysnow drops winter outfit of the day

After a 24-hour tease of spring weather, Mother Nature decided to dump another heaping of snow. You know, just to remind us that winter isn’t over yet. #thanksbutnothanks

 Eager for warmer weather to come soon, I’ve been experimenting with some of my spring pieces to help transition me sartorially through the seasons. Looking to Céline’s Spring 2014 collection for inspiration, I paired a semi-fitted sweater dress over a pleated skirt for the perfect transition look. Throw on a pair of Uniqlo’s Heat-Tech tights (by far my favourite!), my trusty ankle boots, a tailored black coat, and I’m ready to brave the bitter cold. While playing with different combinations with existing pieces is exhilarating (extending the wear of spring pieces is like having a whole new wardrobe — minus the shopping part, of course), I’m so over this please-don’t-make-me-say-polar-vortex kind-of weather. Who’s with me?

Thanks for reading!
Till next time,coral signature :: tse parfait
.: Outfit :.
Coat :: Balenciaga (similar here)
Sweater :: All Saints (similar here)
Skirt :: Wilfred (love this one here)
Tights :: Uniqlo (have this one too!)
Bag :: Chanel (Vintage)
Boots :: Rag & Bone
Necklace :: Anthropologie (amazing selections here)
4 comments

Leave a Reply

