Blueberry Muffins

Hi everyone,

tokyo asakusa street styletokyo asakusa pagoda street style

During the first few days of my trip to Tokyo, my body had a hard time adjusting to the new timezoe (the cold rainy weather didn’t help either). After a couple of outfit cheat days (oversized tees + leggings + big coat), the sun finally came out on the third day, so I put on a skirt and tried to be pretty. Like magic, I instantly felt better.tokyo tokyo harajuku street style mulberry bag tokyo harajuku street style

Speaking of lifting up spirits, as I’m writing this post, I had just made a trip to my hair salon for a new look. Lately I’ve been feeling a little under the weather, emotionally wise, so I felt a change needed to take place. I’ve always been that girl with that medium-length hairstyle where it never gets as long as I would like. With short hairstyle being such a hit in summer 2013 amongst the celebrities, I decided to try out the bob/lob. Four months ago, I was close to making the change, but as usual, I chickened out and got side bangs. It was nice at first, but then it just got annoying. I like having the option to tuck my hair behind my ears, but with side bangs, it was impossible (Sheldon knows what I’m talking about). Long story short, I finally did it and I love it. It’s the most liberating feeling ever! It’s funny how a new look (a new haircut or a cute skirt), can instantly change your mood.

What’s your idea of a new look?

tokyo harajuku street style

pink-location-iconLocation :: Asakusa and Harajuku, Tokyo

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

ren dark blue signature

.: Outfit :.
Leather Jacket :: Mackage (Love this one)
Turtleneck :: Tommy Hilfiger (old but there is this one here)
Skirt :: Wilfred Free
Tights :: Uniqlo
Bag :: Mulberry
Boots :: Rag & Bone
Accessories::
Scarf :: Wilfred ; Sunglasses :: Anthropologie (similar one here)

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

