CAFFÉ MACCHIATO :: Fall Layers x Blanket Scarf

Ugh. It’s Monday. Where did the weekend go?

blurred lines

This past weekend, I tackled the #selfie photo shoot. As you can see, it took a few blurry shots before I sort of got the hang of it. Props to those bloggers who can take such amazing outfit posts on their own. I would much rather have a photographer behind the lens, so I have someone to awkwardly smile at. However, without my little shutterbug, I had to make do with my trusty old tripod.

blurred lines

When it comes to the weekend, it’s all about comfort. While I’m fortunate to work in an office environment that doesn’t require me to wear skirt suits and pantsuits, I still make the effort to get dressed up. So with the past weekend being so gloomy and rainy, I resorted to layers, a pair of warm leggings and my favourite blanket scarf to top it off.

blurred lines

When the infamous winter storm Nemo hit Fall 2013’s NYFW last February, the blanket scarf trend exploded all over the streets. Street style stars and photographers were literally taking their throw blankets from their living rooms and bundling themselves up. So to prep myself for the upcoming winter, I’ve been on the hunt for one since the end of summer. So when I laid eyes on this one, I had to have it. And if you know me, you’ll know that I’m quite the obsessive scarf shopper, who can easily convince myself to buy a particular scarf every single time. Think Becky Bloomwood and her green scarf. Anyways, back to the scarf. Want to know the best thing about this amazing accessory? You can flip it between the charcoal and the camel colour to match your outfit. So that’s like two scarves for the price of one – #FTW.

blurred lines

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

coral tse parfait signature

.: OUTFIT :.

Top :: T-shirt by Victoria’s Secret Pink, Chambray shirt from Anthropologie, Leather Jacket by Mackage (similar here)

Bottoms :: Leggings by Lululemon

Bag :: Proenza Schouler (more colours/styles here)

Boots :: Holding Horses (same here)

Scarf :: Wilfred from Aritzia

4 comments

Leave a Reply

