EMERALD BOW-TIE :: McQueen Skull Silk Scarf

Hi everybody,

Happy Wednesday!

Since the weather has significantly gotten cooler, this outfit should be the last of the summer outfits. So goodbye shorts and hello sweaters & scarves!

Remember my obsession admiration for McQueen scarves? Although I usually love draping these light scarves over my tops, I love to find different ways to wear them. So here I am sporting it in a non-conventional sense by tying it into bow for a more “school-inspired” look, minus the heels of course. =)

Loving this emerald green this season! It’s such a nice colour to bring to fall outfits, especially if you want to add a punch of colour to a very neutral colour-centred outfit like mine.

This purse has become my all time favourite. It’s one of those throw-everything in-because-I’m-super-late-and-I’m-rushing-out-of-the-house-but-don’t-want-anybody-to-know, kind of bag. =)

Anyways, we just want to apologize for the lack of posts this month. Getting into school mode is definitely a lot more difficult than we had thought. So bare with us because we’ve still got some style muses, dapper gents, and restaurant recommendations coming your way. If you want to connect with us on a daily basis, follow us on Instagram to get a glimpse of what we’re up to!

Thanks for reading!
Till next time,

{Outfit}
Top :: Talula Babaton
Shorts :: Talula Babaton
Bag :: Balenciaga
Shoes :: Marc by Marc Jacobs (more styles here)
Accessories ::
Scarf :: Alexander McQueen // Bracelets :: J.Crew & Links of London //
Watch :: Michael Kors // Aviators :: Michael Kors

18 comments

    1. Oh that is a beautiful outfit! She took that gown to a whole new level with those emerald green earrings! Thanks for sharing Danielle, and you’re absolutely so sweet with your comments! ❤

  1. Love the black and white style with a pop of green.
    Love the scarf. Even I an die hard fan of McQueen!!!
    Love your bag too. Even my bag is that big and has lots of stuff! Lolz!!!
    Came here blog hopping and liked your blog!
    Do drop by my blog sometime.
    And do follow via GFC & FB, if you like and let me know with a comment! 🙂
    FASHION PANACHE BLOG

  2. Oh i like this idea!!! and the green goes sooo well with the white top=) I will definitely try this style tip out!!! On another note, i’m finally back from my Europe trip so please stay tuned for updates on my blog, cheers!!!

    Take care for now!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

