Summer Mojitos

Hi everybody, It’s Friday! It’s August.It’s the long weekend! So many mixed emotions in those 3 short sentences. Only 1 more month of summer…I thought I give it try by tying the blouse at the waist and wearing it with a midi pleated skirt. (When did the tie bow blouse trend come back? Not complaining…loving it!) Anyway, I love this skirt so much, but it’s so hard to pull off because it’s quite sheer so I can’t really tuck my shirts in. Still trying different ways to work it out. Any suggestions? Though in the meantime, I usually end up wearing a baggy sweater over it. But since it’s summer, it’s a little too warm for that, so this is one solution! Can’t wait to take this skirt into the fall!
Ahh…these boots. I have been eyeing them since last fall. It was quite the adventure starting back in May when I tried them on for the 1st time. I talked myself out of buying them thinking I can find something less expensive, but then I see them online. Then I find myself talking out of buying them again. Huge inner battle blah blah blah. Bottom line. I got them for 70% off the original price. Since they were literally screaming at me from the screen, they are now with me. I’m sane again. =)
Moral of the story: Patience is the key.
Any of you have the same experience as me? Do share!!!Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

{Outfit}
Shirt: Club Monaco
Skirt: Talula Babaton (old)
Bag: Proenza Schouler (same here)
Booties: Opening Ceremony (currently on sale here)
Accessories:
Rings: Club Monaco & Pamela Love ; Bracelets: Links of London, Thomas Sabo ;
Watch: Michael Kors ; Sunnies: Ray Ban (vintage)

38 comments

  1. Love the outfit! Jealous of your Pamela Love ring. I have a skirt that gives me similar issues and I solved it by getting a nude half slip and tucking my shirt into that. I think you’re pulling it off quite well thought with the tied blouse over it!

    1. Oh thanks for the suggestion! Never thought of that…I’m definitely going to try it!
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a lovely comment! Hope to see you again soon! ❤

  2. Girl, your boots…are pretty fantastic. Not to mention you got it for 70% off!!! Gotta love them deals. They make purchases so worth it. 🙂
    And you look so pretty! I especially like the pose in the first picture.
    ♥ xixia

  3. Loving those boots on you! Sheer midi skirts are kind of hard to work if you normally tuck your shirts in but try finding a crop top that has a lace/fringe hem because it won’t look as bulky over the skirt and give it a little more class.

    anni-dot-elle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

