Chocolate Ruffles

Hey everyone,
This past weekend, we finally got to attend a wedding, which means I finally got to get dressed-up in a semi-formal dress!  We haven’t been to a wedding for ages; I am pretty sure that the last wedding we attended was 7-8 years ago :S  I have forgotten how much fun weddings can be!
This dress has been in the closet for a while now and I was so glad I finally could wear it for something.  I love how simple this dress is and how the ruffles makes the dress look elegant.

I love this bag because it fits a lot of stuff for a party. Clutches are very inconvenient.  I had to carry my sister’s things during the reception (not complaining! :P)
Side braids are my favourite kind of hair style especially for formal events. It makes sure my hair is in one place so I don’t have to worry about it getting into my soup. So, what’s your favourite hairstyle?
Thanks for reading!

Till next time,
{Outfit}
Dress: Va et Vien via BHLDN
Bag: Prada (vintage)
Shoes: Michael Kors (styled here and here)
Accessories:
Hair Tie: BHLDN ; Watch: Michael Kors ; Bracelets: Links of London, Tous, Swarovski ; Sunnies: Marc by Marc Jacobs

28 comments

  1. the ruffles on your dress are too cute! and those heels are sexy. 😀
    weddings seem like so much fun! I hope to attend one in the near future.
    ♥ xixia

    1. Thanks Danielle! You’re so sweet…<3
      We don't really have a regiment. We both like to use cold water to cleanse our face because we heard it's good for the circulation. I like to use the Dove soap bar because my skin is a tad oilier. Ren just uses Cetaphil as a cleanser. We both love to drink lots of water! So…nothing too elaborate! =)

Leave a Reply

