English Sweets

Hi everybody,
Can’t believe it’s a Monday already! Where did the weekend go?
Ever had that experience when you’re cleaning out your closet and you come across something you forgot you had? Well that’s what happened to me with this scarf.
I fell in love with its design because it’s a unique union jack. It’s got a bit of character to it with a skull print here, a white crown print there, and then some cursive writing there. Kind of reminds me of something Captain Jack Sparrow/Mr. Depp might sport, doesn’t it?
Since I wanted the scarf to be the focal part of the outfit, I wore a simple LBD so it doesn’t take the attention away because let’s be honest…this scarf totally is worth all the attention!
 This was one of my few purchases I made during my exchange in England. Ultimate souvenir ever! And the best part was that two of my really good friends got the same one too, so it kind of ended up being our friendship scarf. Accessorizing with it made me reminisce those memorable times we had as a trio on our many adventures together in Europe!
Thanks for reading!

Till next time,
R

.: Outfit :.
Dress: Wilfred
Scarf: River Island (old)
Shoes: Nine West (similar style here)
Accessories: Watch: Gianni Versace ;
Bracelets/Ring: Anthropologie ; Belt: BHLDN

17 comments

Leave a Reply

