Cherry Sorbet

Hi everyone!

It was such a nice day going downtown with just us girls to have coffee and lunch.  It was the day before the heat wave struck, so the weather was perfect.

Today was the first time I used this backpack.  I don’t think it comes in this style anymore, so I guess it makes it vintage, right?

Since this was my highlight of the outfit, I dressed simply with just a pair of jeans and a tank.  I love this top because the front and the back have a different pattern and fabric; stripes in cotton as the front and hawaiian-esque flower print in silk as the back. Perfect for those hot summer days!

Was very impressed with Ren’s quick photography skills. I find it awkward when many people walk past staring at what these two girls are doing staring off into space while the other snaps pictures of the other.  Ren knew that I was uncomfortable, so she took less than four minutes taking at least 100+ photos. Amazing! Whenever I take pictures of Ren, it ends up being more than 30 min. Really need to work on that…Does anyone else feel self-conscious like me?
Thanks for reading!
Till next time,
C

.: Outfit :.

Top: One September
Jeans: AG Jeans
Bag: Chanel (vintage)
Shoes: Michael Kors (same here)
Accessories: Aviators: Michael Kors ; Necklace: Tous
8 comments

  1. Yes! I always feel so awkward whenever taking pictures – I can’t imagine how uncomfortable that can be, sometimes, if it’s just you and the photographer in a busy street!
    The Anthropologie tank is adorable – the colors are too cute!
    ♥ xixia
    visit my new blog?: thisisxixia.com

  2. Thank you so so much for your lovely comment on my blog! So very sweet of you 🙂 I absolutely love how you’ve styled this, I don’t think the red top would have looked so dramatic without being solidified with the black accessories! Is there a link to buy the top online? I loves it x

Leave a Reply

