Blue Frosting

Hi everybody,
Happy Monday! How was everyone’s weekend?
This past weekend, I had an amazing time at a friend’s BBQ. It was the first gathering I went to since the summer holiday started. Loved the opportunity catching up with school friends and meeting new people. I even went cosmic bowling for the first time!
I’ve had my eye set on this cobalt blue for a number of months now, but I’ve never found anything that I really wanted to wear. When I saw this wonderful skirt (and on sale!), I knew I had to grab it right away.
Since it was a daytime outfit, I decided to put on a plain white T and layer it with a leather jacket. Then paired it with ballerina flats seeing that it was a day of shopping! This skirt is just so magical that I can’t wait to dress it up with heels as an evening outfit.
 The schoolbag satchel has been quite the trend for some time now, but I have never found one that I really loved. So happy that my Mulberry Alexa and I crossed paths last year. She has become my most treasured bag, and with the classic soft buffalo leather, it honestly goes well with any casual outfit! 
Thanks for reading!
TIll next time,
R
.: Outfit :.
Jacket: Mackage (similar here)
T-shirt: Talula Babaton
Skirt: Scotch & Soda
Bag: Mulberry
Ballet Flats: Tory Burch
Accessories:
Necklace/Belt/Ring/Hairband: Anthropologie ; Aviators: Michael Kors (same here)
23 comments

  1. Love it! Saw the Skirt @ Scotch and Soda store! Almost got it but didn’t.

    xoxo,
    C

    ps. perfect name for this entry 🙂

    1. It’s from Scotch & Soda! You can see if there is a store near you, or check out your nearest department store!
      Cosmic bowling is glow-in-the-dark bowling! It’s honestly so much fun!

Leave a Reply

