Dear Hong Kong

hong kong skylinehong kong central outdoor markethong kong sing heung yuen restaurantclaude hong kong street stylehong kong central street markethong kong victorias secret electric carhong kong central traffictse parfait hong kong street stylehong kong subwayhong kong red taxishong kong policemenhong kong causeway bay sogohong kong causeway bay sogo intersectionhong kong mazazu icecream creperen hong kong street stylehong kong causeway bay night market

pink-location-iconlocation :: Causeway Bay & Central District, Hong Kong

Oh, Hong Kong. Where do I even start? The vacation destination I have been going to for the past 8 years (there was a 1-year hiatus because mom thought staying home to prep for my university applications was the right thing to do. #longestyearofmylife), you would think anyone would get sick of a city by then. Well, at least that’s what my friends ask me every year. But with new skyscrapers being built and new restaurants popping up every year, every visit ends up being a new adventure with new spots to shop and new places to eat. How could anyone be bored with a city that never stops changing! But before I jump right into sharing my favourite eateries and hole-in-a-wall restaurants (with outfits of the day sprinkled in), I give you my first batch of travel postcards of my home away from home, from old school outdoor markets to futuristic buildings grazing the sky. I don’t blame you if you’re already booking your ticket to Hong Kong for your next vacation spot as you read this sentence. In life, there may be some impulse decisions that you do and will regret, but this ain’t one of them.

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

coral signature :: tse parfait

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

